Police Commissioners

The Board of Police Commissioners hold their regular meetings on the second Monday of every month.  If the second Monday is a holiday, the meeting is then scheduled for the third Monday of the month.  Their meetings are open to the public and are held in the Police Department Community Room beginning at 7 p.m.

A Police Commissioner is an elected position and per the Clinton Charter it is a four year term of office.  The current Board of Police Commissioners are:

  • Ed Tessman, Chairman
  • Lynn Hidek
  • Dom Morelli
  • Paul Melanson
  • Rob Derry